LIGHT2015 Awards Ceremony

Jun 24.

The LIGHT2015 Awards Ceremony will be held during the World of Photonics Congress in Munich, Germany.

The LIGHT2015 Award Winners will presented in a ceremony to be held Ceremony will be held at the International Congress Center Munich, Room II, at 4pm - 4.30pm.

The European Optical Society, together with the LIGHT2015 project, announced the LIGHT2015 Award winners. The Young Women in Photonics Awards to honour young female scientists who has made outstanding contributions to photonics was awarded to Na Liu (Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems) in the Fundamental category and Nathalie Vermeulen (Photonics Team (B-PHOT), Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB)) in the Applied/Engineering category. The winner of the Young Photonics Entrepreneur Award is Garret D. Cole (Crystalline Mirror Solutions LLC& GmbH).

June 24, 20152015-06-24T02:30:00
Munich, Germany