LIGHT2015 Awards Presentation

Jun 23.

The LIGHT2015 Awards will be presented at the CLEO Europe-EQEC 2015 Plenary Session and Awards Ceremony during the World of Photonics Congress in Munich, Germany.

The Award Ceremony will be held at the International Congress Center Munich, Room I, at 10.30am - 12.30pm.

The European Optical Society, together with the LIGHT2015 project, announced the LIGHT2015 Award winners. The Young Women in Photonics Awards to honour young female scientists who has made outstanding contributions to photonics was awarded to Na Liu (Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems) in the Fundamental category and Nathalie Vermeulen (Photonics Team (B-PHOT), Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB)) in the Applied/Engineering category. The winner of the Young Photonics Entrepreneur Award is Garret D. Cole (Crystalline Mirror Solutions LLC& GmbH).

June 23, 20152015-06-23T02:30:00
Munich, Germany